Final Layout & Leftovers – Crate Paper Kiss Kiss

This morning I was watching Wilna Furstenberg’s latest video about using different strips of paper. It inspired me to use up the few bits and pieces I had left from the Kiss Kiss collection. The layout is quite simple but sometimes less is more, right? You can watch Wilna’s video here, it is worth checking it out.

I didn’t have any full papers left of the collection so I decided I would just use a white background instead. I love how folding the strips of paper add so much dimension to the layout. I wasn’t sure on how I was going to use that wooden tag, but I felt like it went really well with this layout. I put a little gem on top of it for a little bit more interest. I also used a lot of heart elements because I love how Crate Paper designed the hearts in this collection. They are so pretty.

kisskiss18

Here are some close-ups of the layout;

kisskiss18-closeup3kisskiss18-closeupkisskiss18-closeup2kisskiss18-closeup4

PRODUCT LIST:

This is the 18th and final layout I made with this collection. I have a few embellishments left and some tiny pieces of scrap paper that I don’t think I will ever use. When I started I had pretty much every product in the collection, except for the standouts, resin hearts and rub ons. This is what I have left;

leftover-kisskiss

I posted a few of my favorite layouts in my blog post last Saturday, you can check it out here. If you are interested in seeing all the layouts I made with this collection you can go here. I had a lot of fun working with this collection and I can only hope that next year’s Valentines collection is going to be just as awesome as Kiss Kiss was.

Thank you for visiting! 🙂

– Claudia

Leave a Reply

