Documented Memories

Hello everyone! Today I am sharing a layout with you that I made a while ago using the Maggie Holmes Open Book collection. I actually went back to it the other day and added a few more things and I am quite happy with the way this one has turned out. The photo is of when I went to visit the horse that I owned for 5,5 years last August. I sold him in November of 2013 so I hadn’t seen him for about 9 months. It was really great that I was able to see how he was doing.

When I started with this layout I knew that I wanted to use that floral chipboard frame because I felt like it would go well with the colors of my background paper. Most of the time I have no idea what I’m going to make, except for maybe a few elements that I know I want to use on the page for sure. For the rest of the page, I just play around with the embellishments untill I get something I like. Ā I used 2 fabric brads on this layout and I like the way they look, I hope Crate Paper will put out more brads in the future! The last thing I did was add some pink splatters to the layout, I like how that adds an extra touch of pink but without it being too much.

openbook5

Here are some close-ups of the layout;

openbook5-closeup openbook5-closeup3 openbook5-closeup2 openbook5-closeup4

PRODUCT LIST:

Thank you for watching! Have a wonderful and scrappy weekend. šŸ™‚

– Claudia

Leave a Reply

