Love Is Sweet

Hello everyone! I know I said I wouldn’t post anything today but since I already posted this layout on the nicolejones911 Facebook group – which you should definitely join if you haven’t already – I figured I might as well post it here today. This is the first layout I made using the new Maggie Holmes Confetti collection. I was planning on starting with Craft Market first because I still need one product from Confetti, but for some reason I decided to play around with it and liked the result enough that I wanted to put it down. 

The main reason I made this layout is because I felt like the picture matched the background so well. The picture was taken on a cloudy, rainy and cold day in February and the background is this kind of darker wooden paper so it was perfect. I also knew that I wanted to use that ‘Love Is Sweet’  vellum with gold foil element for my title. With the rest of the layout I just played around untill I was happy with how it looked. I absolutely adore that bow paperclip – I never use stuff like that on my layouts but I really like the way it looks and I am happy that I have more of them. They came with the hardware ephemera pack .

I am really happy with the way this layout has turned out and even though the overall feel is a bit more darker than what I usually go for – I liked doing something a little bit different for once. I am planning on doing another page that will match with this one since I have another one of that background paper. I also wanted to show that this collection is not just a party collection, it can easily be used for everyday scrapbooking and I am going to try my best to show that in future layouts. There are some party elements that I may never use, but most of the embellishments can be used for anything. The final result is below, I hope you like it! 🙂

confetti1

Here are some close-ups of the layout;

confetti1-closeup4 confetti1-closeup2 confetti1-closeup confetti1-closeup3

PRODUCT LIST:

Thank you so much for watching and I hope you will enjoy the rest of the day!

– Claudia

2 thoughts on “Love Is Sweet

Leave a Reply

