I Love You Forever

Hello lovely people! This afternoon I am sharing the first layout I did with the new Craft Market collection by Crate Paper. I don’t know about you, but for some reason I always find it so hard to start when I have a completely new collection, I think I am just overwhelmed by all the options I have and kind of don’t know what to use first.

Usually I find it hard to cut up double-sided 12×12 papers, but since I knew I was going to love this collection, I ordered a whole bunch of them. I think I have 27 papers from this collection. I don’t know if I am the only one who does this, but since I don’t use mixed media (yet), I just use both sides of the paper to make a layout on so I don’t waste anything. I got 2 of the papers that I loved most, so I think I am going to be able to make a ton of layouts with this collection – or at least I am going to try!

This layout came together quite easily, I was just going through my container of embellishments for this collection and randomly grabbed some and layed them out on a layout. I had already decided up front that I wanted to use this cute photo of my cat Mickey – I always love having him in my room and he looks adorable while he is sleeping. When I came across that title with gold foil that said ‘I love you forever’  I knew that I wanted to use it. I cut up that star paper so I could use it on this layout to add a little bit more patterns to it and I thought it matched what I was going for quite nicely.

I always take photos after I lay down my layout so I don’t forget how I wanted it to look, but I can’t add any self-adhesived embellishments untill the end, so it always ends up looking different anyway. I love that floral chipboard piece, and the colors are just perfect for this layout. The last thing I did, as always, was add some pink splatters to the layout. I wasn’t to sure about them at first, but I think they turned out fine. Here is what the layout looks like;

craftmarket1

And some close-ups so you can see how pretty these embellishments are;

craftmarket1-closeup craftmarket1-closeup2 craftmarket1-closeup4 craftmarket1-closeup3

PRODUCT LIST:

Thank you so much for watching and I will be back tomorrow with more Maggie Holmes Open Book layouts – I have 7 layouts of that collection that I haven’t posted yet so I’m going to that before I move on to these new collections. Hope you will join me again tomorrow and have a great day! 🙂

– Claudia

4 thoughts on “I Love You Forever

Leave a Reply

