The Perfect Day

Hello everyone! How are you all doing today? This afternoon I am sharing a layout using the Open Book collection by Maggie Holmes and I decided to go with a different color scheme again. Scary, right? The layout is a photo of me, and though people might think scrapbooking about yourself is vain, I think it’s important to scrapbook about yourself because I believe that it’s going to be great to look back at later for me but also if I were ever to have kids for them to see what I was like when I was young.

So when I started this layout I already decided that I wanted to use this turquoise/yellow color scheme for it. Then I just started pulling embellishments from the collection that matched that color scheme and played around with it untill I got something that I was happy with. I am actually really pleased with the way this layout turned out even though it isn’t pink haha. I think this is also one of the few layouts where I didn’t add splatters, I just felt like the layout didn’t need anything extra when I was done with it. Here is what the full layout looks like;

openbook13

And some close-ups;

openbook13-closeup  openbook13-closeup4    openbook13-closeup2openbook13-closeup3

PRODUCT LIST:

Thank you very much for visiting my blog today, hope you will have a great day! 😀

– Claudia

One thought on “The Perfect Day

Leave a Reply

