Our Story & Happy Heart

Hello everyone! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend and were able to get some scrappy time in. Today I am sharing 2 layouts using the Maggie Holmes Open Book collection. Both layouts are featuring my all time favorite color pink, surprising huh? I also spent quite some time yesterday on cutting out some florals from a Craft Market paper.

I made these a while ago so there is not a whole lot I can say about them (this is the case with most of my layouts since I try to work ahead so I always have something to post). For this one I knew I wanted to stick with the pink color scheme and try to use as many pink embellishments as I could find. Those florals that came in the floral ephemera pack are abslutely gorgeous – I really need to try and find another pack of those if I can. I like how ‘soft’ the colors in this layout are and am quite happy with how it looks;

openbook14

And some closeups so you can see just how gorgeous the florals are;

openbook14-closeup openbook14-closeup2 openbook14-closeup3 openbook14-closeup4

This second layout is one of the last layouts I made with the Open Book collection. I didn’t have a whole lot left but enough embellishments to kind of make what I wanted; a layout with soft colors and using those realistic looking florals. I added that gold glitter foam thicker to add a little more interest to the layout. I honestly don’t remember what else I was thinking while making this one, but I hope you like it regardless;

openbook18

And the closeups;

openbook18-closeup3 openbook18-closeup2 openbook18-closeup

PRODUCT LIST:

As you may or may not know – I am on a budget and have 0 stash so even though I want to scrapbook everyday, I really should try and not to do that because otherwise I will blow through my new scrap stuff in a few weeks and I want to try and keep working with it untill new collections drop (Crate Paper Poolside, I am looking at you!). Yesterday I decided to cut out the florals from this paper that is in the Crate Paper Craft Market collection. I am not that good at cutting out stuff like that but I tried my best. I then colored the flowers with watercolors to match the Craft Market collection. I am quite happy with the way they turned out; I personally think you can never have enough flowers;

florals

Thank you so much for watching! Hope you like the layouts and that you will have a great day. I will be back on Wednesday sharing a new layout I made using the Craft Market collection. Hope to see you there! πŸ™‚

– Claudia

7 thoughts on “Our Story & Happy Heart

Leave a Reply

