This Way To Happiness

Hello everyone! First of all let me start of by saying happy easter to all of you who are doing anything related to it. I personally don’t do anything about it at all, so for me it is just a day like any other. Today I am back sharing one of the last layouts I made with the Maggie Holmes Open Book collection.

I absolutely loved the background paper in this because I personally think that you can never have enough papers like that. I think that it pretty much goes with anything. When I made this layout, I still had a decent amount of embellishments left so it wasn’t super hard to decide how I wanted it to look. For the color scheme I kinda stuck with black, grey, teal and some hints of gold. I also used that chipboard frame of a (world?) map because I thought it matched my color scheme and I also just kind of wanted to use it up. I think I pretty much used all the frames that were in that pack – I am planning on doing a video soon where I show what I have left of this collection so I’m hoping to get that done this week. I also used quite a bit of florals on this layout, not sure what to say about those other than that if you’ve seen my layouts you know that I love and adore florals and kind of want to use them on every layout. The photo is an older photo of when I still had Cupido (=the horse) and it was taken in 2012. No special story behind the photo other than that it was just a normal riding day and I had asked my dad to take some photos of us riding. I added a few pink splatters in the end to finish it off. Here is what the full layout looks like;

openbook15

And some closeups;

openbook15-closeup openbook15-closeup3  openbook15-closeup2openbook15-closeup4

PRODUCT LIST:

Thank you for watching and I hope you will enjoy the rest of your day! 🙂

– Claudia

Leave a Reply

