Smile

Hey guys! How are you all doing today? I am back sharing a new layout using the Craft Market collection. 2 Days ago I posted my Kill The Collection video for the Maggie Holmes Open Book collection and I want to thank all of you who watched it and if you haven’t you can check it out here. I have decided that, if it wouldn’t cost me too much, I want to start making process videos so I want to try and figure out what I need to be able to do that. I am planning to use my Nikon D3100 to film it. For today’s layout I wanted to do something a little more masculine and use colors more fitting to that. 

The photo is just a photo I took of my boyfriend when he came to visit me in my country last October. I knew that for this layout I didn’t want to use any pink embellishments, so I went through my container of embellishments and picked out some that I felt would work well with a guy layout. I didn’t want to use any flowers for this one, so to ‘replace’ them I used that chipboard camera instead. I wasn’t sure how/when I would use that but I think that it works quite well with this layout. I am not used to making layouts that are more masculine but I definitely want to try and do it more often because I think it’s good to bring a bit of variety to the blog but then again; who would ever get tired of pink?! 😛

Anyway, here is what the full layouts looks like;craftmarket8

And the closeups;

craftmarket8-closeup craftmarket8-closeup2 craftmarket8-closeup4 craftmarket8-closeup3

PRODUCT LIST:

Thank you so much for watching and hope you all have a wonderful day! I will be back tomorrow with another layout so I hope you will join me again then. 🙂

– Claudia

One thought on “Smile

  1. I love that you did a video! I’ve been scrapbooking for a long, long, long time but I’m not great at layering for the most part and your layouts are always fantastic at layering. I look forward to seeing your process and hopefully I can glean some of your skill 🙂
    –Brittany

    Like

Leave a Reply

