Happy Day + There’s Nothing Like It (Process Video)

Hey everyone, today I am back with a new blog post sharing 2 layouts. I am getting close to the end with the Craft Market collection but I should still have enough embellishments/papers to make 3 or 4 more. Yesterday I posted a new process video up on my Youtube channel. I’m not sure how I feel about this layout, I adore this photo but part of me feels like I didn’t do it justice. See for yourself here if you missed it; 🙂

Here are the photos of the layout;

craftmarket15 craftmarket15-closeup craftmarket15-closeup2 craftmarket15-closeup3

PRODUCT LIST:

For this 2nd layout I used this photo of my cat Mickey, there’s not really a story behind it, he was just in the backyard and I snapped this photo of him and I just thought it was cute. When I made this layout I knew I wanted to use this teal background paper but I didn’t want the background to be just that so I cut out a strip of paper from that wood grain paper from the Craft Market collection. To add a bit of color to it I used the packaging with watercolor technique. I personally like how this color scheme is quite different for me since we all know I love my pinks haha.

craftmarket9 craftmarket9-closeup craftmarket9-closeup2 craftmarket9-closeup3 craftmarket9-closeup4

PRODUCT LIST:

For my Youtube channel I am planning on uploading videos on Mondays and Thursdays. I think 2 videos a week are fine especially since I don’t have the stash to do more, at least not yet. I don’t have to worry about finding photos to scrap, I have a ton I want to do so I guess that is a good thing haha.

Thank you so much for watching and have a great day! 😀

– Claudia

Leave a Reply

