So Thankful / Maggie Holmes Confetti

Hello everyone! It’s been a long time since I last posted anything on this blog. One of the main reasons for that is that I wanted to focus 100% on my Youtube channel for a while but I also really want to get back into blogging and what better way to comeback than with one of my (personal) favorite layouts I’ve done in a while?

confetti8

If you are familiar with any of my previous layouts, you will know that I am a huge Crate Paper / Maggie Holmes fan. I absolutely love their collections and find them all so inspirational and easy to work with. Maggie Holmes’ latest Confetti line is no exception to that.

For this layout I knew I wanted to use a lot of pink embellishments so I went through my container with the ephemera and cut-apart pieces from this collection and selected some that I thought would work. Now I must admit that my final layout looks so much different than what I had in mind, but this time in the good way; it turned out better.

The photo is of when I went to visit Romeo (my ‘ex’ horse) last June. I know I say this every time I scrapbook a photo of one of my visits to him, but I am so thankful that I was allowed to see him and spend some time with him.

confetti8-closeup

The Maggie Holmes Confetti Ephemera pack comes with a lot of gold embossed glitter pieces and this floral piece is so lovely, I knew I wanted to use it on this layout. I added a circle puffy sticker in the middle to make it look a little more interesting.

confetti8-closeup2

In one of my recent hauls I got this vellum sheet with gold foiled stars on it. I wasn’t a huge fan of vellum in the past but I must admit that I am really starting to like it more and I love the way this strip of vellum looks on my layout.

confetti8-closeup4

I’ve also been experimenting with layering chipboard pieces behind my photo instead of on top of my photo like I have been doing in the past. I think the reason why I never layered them behind my photo is because they were quite thick, but putting some foam tape on your photo makes it stand out on your page so it makes it really easy to layer things behind it.

confetti8-closeup3

I rarely finish a layout without adding some splatters to it. I use my watercolor paints to make the splatters. Just make sure to cover your photo up with something so you don’t accidentally get the splatters on there since you can’t always control where the splatters are going to land. The last thing I added to the layout was my roller date stamp, as you can see I kind of messed it up the first time but I don’t mind it too much. I kind of like the way it looks, and in scrapbooking there are no wrong or rights as long as you are happy with how your layout looks!

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you so much for joining me today. I hope you will join me again on Friday for my next layout! I hope you will have a great day.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

