Hello Summer / Crate Paper Poolside

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a wondeful weekend. Today I am back sharing my second layout using the Crate Paper Poolside collection. I am in love with the beautiful colors and embellishments in this collection and love working with it.

poolside2

Even though I love all the papers in this collection, I had a bit of a hard time deciding how I wanted to use this beautiful background paper. The chipboard frames from this collection are amazing but they are a bit small for me to use on a photo so I decided that for this layout I would just cut one in half and use them for embellishment clusters. I never really make embellishment clusters but I wanted to try something different for this layout and I do really like how they turned out.

poolside2-closeup4

From the standout pack I used this little sun piece and I love how much dimension it adds. I am also a fan of the embossed gold glitter pieces so I was really happy to see that there are some in this collection as well. I really did love this day because I was just outside relaxing with my pets which is one of my favorite things to do.

poolside2-closeup

The gold pieces are from the Heidi Swapp memory planner collection and even though I have only used them on 2 layouts so far, I really love them (though I must admit that I love gold anyway so these chipboard pieces are perfect for me). I also used a few puffy stickers from the Craft Market collection and I really love those, they are perfect to add a little bit extra to your layouts.

poolside2-closeup2

This is a closeup of the top left embellishment cluster. I used a few of the cut apart pieces for this cluster because there are so many (there was also a downsized version in the 6×6 paper pad). I added some black splatters for some contrast and I must say that I’m not sure if that was the right move, but what’s done is done right?

poolside2-closeup3

For my title I knew that I wanted to use that ‘Hello’ chipboard banner because it’s so lovely and I love how the wood color looks with the rest of the colors on the layout. I then decided to use the alphas from the sticker sheet to make the rest of my title.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for looking and hope you will have a great day. I will be back on Friday with my next layout.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

