Adorable You / Maggie Holmes Confetti

Ever have those layouts that you are making and then halfway through the process you realize that you are not liking where it is going? That is what this layout was for me, I was really close to just not upload it but I think having layouts we don’t love as much is a part of any scrapbooker’s life so I decided to share it anyway.

confetti9

The background paper I’m using is quite busy as you can see. When I first saw it I wasn’t really sure how to use it. One of the good things about this design is that it features all the colors in the Confetti collection so that makes it really easy to mix and match other papers and embellishments. For this collection I bought the 12×12 paper pad (it comes with 48 papers, 2 of 24 different designs) and I have so many papers left. That’s why I decided to use some strips of paper on this layout. I also ripped off the edges and I love the way that it looks. If you are afraid you will rip off too much (like me, haha) – then I would suggest using a ruler to determine the maximum you would want to rip off. It will still allow you to rip freely but the ruler sets a limit. Not sure if that even makes any sense, you would probably have to take a look at my process video (below) to see what I mean.

confetti9-closeup3

One of the things that I love from the collection is that the sticker sheet comes with tiny alphas (black on white). Combining these with the gorgeous word thickers (the ‘You’) makes it super easy to make titles for your page if you struggle with coming up with them on your own.

confetti9-closeup

Maggie Holmes makes stunning floral pieces and the ones from Confetti are no exception to that. The ephemera pack also comes with some separate leaves so you have a ton of possibilities.

confetti9-closeup2

I absolutely love the tiny words and phrase stickers from this collection and you can pretty much put them on any layout because of their colors (gold on black and black on white) and sayings.

confetti9-closeup4

The word thickers from this collection don’t just come with words, there are also sayings (like this ‘oh happy day’) and numbers to add a little extra to your layouts. Definitely a must have in my opinion.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for joining me today! I hope you will have a good weekend. I will be back after the weekend with my next layout.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Adorable You / Maggie Holmes Confetti

Leave a Reply

