Not All Who Wander Are Lost / Crate Paper Journey

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a great weekend. Today I am back with another layout. For this one I am using the Crate Paper Journey collection, a collection that is great for documenting all your travel related photos but you can still use your everyday photos for it as well if you ignore the travel themed elements. My photo however, is somewhat journey related. 

journey3

When I was visiting my family in the Netherlands last month, I was fortunate to visit Romeo twice. The trip to get there is 3 hours so I spend about 6 hours on trains/busses both times I went there. Needless to say; it was totally worth it. The 2nd time I went there we took the horses out for a ride and it was so amazing to experience that with him because I never thought I would be able to do that. While riding I made sure to take a lot of photos because I love these type of photos and wasn’t in the position to take them when he was still mine. I felt as if the Journey collection was perfect to document such a photo.

journey3-closeup

The chipboard sheet in this collection came with this banner that says ‘Let’s Go’ and when I started making my layout I knew I wanted to use it because it fits perfectly with the photo and story. I really love the gold foiling on some of the chipboard pieces. I wasn’t a big fan of the gold trend at first, but I have grown to love it.

journey3-closeup4

The Crate Paper Journey collection has a lovely cut apart paper and the ‘Not All Who Wander Are Lost’ piece is from the cut apart sheet. I wanted to use the chipboard frame on the photo, but the photo was a bit too large to fit it properly so I then decided that it would fit perfectly over that cut apart piece. I put the frame up on some foam tape so I could layer that feather behind it. That heart in the middle of the arrow is a puffy sticker from the Craft Market collection and I just thought that it would look cute.

journey3-closeup2

I used some of the ephemera to layer around my photo. Even though I love bright pink tones, I must admit that I also really love this tone of pink which is a bit more soft/muted. The tiny phrase sticker that says ‘Old Friends’ is actually from the Crate Paper Craft Market collection, but I just thought that it went so well with what this day was about. I honestly do wonder if he still recognizes me. I’ve had him for 5,5 years so one would assume that he might.

journey3-closeup3

I thought that it would be nice to make a bottom cluster for this layout so I grabbed a few ephemera pieces to start and then added the arrow and some of the puffy stickers. The cork chevron piece is part of the pack that also has the cork words. I couldn’t really make any of the words work with this layout but I love that it also came with these little pieces that are perfect to add some more accents to your layout.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you so much for looking, I will be back with more layouts soon. Hope you will have a great day!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

