Sun-n-Fun / Crate Paper Poolside

Hey everyone! Hope all of you are doing well. Today I am sharing another layout using the Crate Paper Poolside collection. Working with this collection is so much fun and I love the color scheme they went with. 

poolside3

This photo is a photo of me and our dogs Amy (left) and Amber (right) and it was taken when I was visiting home in June. I love hanging out with my girls in the backyard and the weather was amazing on this day. I love the frames in this collection but I don’t have any photos that would fit them so I just decided to use a scrap bit of paper and mount the frame on top of that. I really do like how that turned out and might do it again in the future.

poolside3-closeup2

One of my favorite products in this collection is the mixed embellishments pack. I love that flamingo button and even though there’s no flamingo in the picture, it didn’t stop me from using it on this layout. Oh and doesn’t that icecream sticker just make you want to get one yourself? I know I could go for one haha.

poolside3-closeup

The standouts are great to add some dimension to your page and I wanted to use one to fill up this frame. I was a bit indecisive about which one I wanted to use but I decided on the floral one. We all know that Crate Paper makes the best florals and I do tend to hoard them.

poolside3-closeup4

When I started this layout, I knew I wanted to use this ‘Sun-n-fun’ sticker for my title. I love this font. I pulled out some pieces from the chipboard sheet as well and the gold foiling looks so great on them.

poolside3-closeup3

One of the things that I noticed with this collection is that some of the florals are a bit smaller than I am used to from Crate Paper. I definitely don’t consider that a bad thing, it just means that I would use those pieces in a different way. And how beautiful are the wood veneers I got? They are first wood veneers I ever bought and I looove them (yes the extra o’s are necessary). They are the Ruby Rock-It Fundemantals and I personally think the size is perfect.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for looking and I hope you will join me again with my next layout. Have a great day!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

