So Cute & Sweet / Crate Paper Wonder

Hello everyone! Hope all of you are doing well. Today I am sharing the first layout with the new Crate Paper Wonder collection. I don’t know if any of you are like me when it comes to new collections, but I always feel quite overwhelmed with all the things that come with it and don’t really know what I want to use first haha.

wonder1

The Crate Paper Wonder collection is a perfect collection for kids/babies but even though there are elements related to that; Crate Paper always makes sure that you can still use their collections for everyday scrapbooking as well. This is what I am planning to use it for since I have no kids. For this first layout I wanted to use this photo of Mickey when he was about 5/6 months old (or maybe a bit younger, I am not sure). This photo was taken in 2008 and I can’t believe how fast the time has flown by. I still remember the day we got him and he is so amazing to me. If you have pets yourself, you will know how attached you get to them.

wonder1-closeup

This collection came with a diecut word pack that has chipboard and wood veneer words. They are perfect to make (part) titles and I personally have been really loving wood veneer recently. The ephemera pack also comes with 6 felt hearts, I wasn’t too sure about them at first but I actually really like the way they look.

wonder1-closeup2

There is also a pack of glitter shapes (cirles, triangles and squares) and they are perfect to add a little bit of interest to your page. The colors in this collection are somewhat muted but they are still really nice and there are some warm tones in it as well which would also work well with fall photos.

wonder1-closeup3

I recently got a heart punch so I punched out a bunch of hearts and put them on this layout. I think hearts are always a cute element to add to any page, so you can imagine how happy I am with my heart punch.

wonder1-closeup4

The chipboard sheet in this collection has some really cute elements. This arrow is one of them and I just love the design of it. The scribbled hearts make it look really nice and I knew I wanted to use it on this layout.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for joining me today, I hope you enjoyed it. I will be back with a new layout (or 2) later this week. Hope you will enjoy the rest of your day.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

