Stay Curious / Crate Paper Wonder

Hello everyone! I hope you all are doing well. Today I am sharing the second layout I made with the Crate Paper Wonder collection. I wasn’t sure for which type of photos I would use this collection, but even though it has some kids elements, the collection can still be used for everyday photos.

wonder2

For this layout I am using this photo of my dog Amy. I have a lot of cute photos of her, but I wanted to use this one because I love the look on her face here – she looks as if she did something wrong even though she didn’t (unless she was just out in the backyard and ruining my mom’s flowers haha). This layout came together quite fast and I of course had to finish it of with my gold Heidi Swapp Color Shine – which I am still very much in love with.

wonder2-closeup

I am a huge fan of the chipboard words that Crate Paper has been releasing recently and the ones that are in the Wonder collection are no exception. I love how each letter has a different pattern and I could say that I based the color scheme for this layout off of this chipboard piece.

wonder2-closeup2

I am one of those people who love to put flowers on pretty much most of my layouts. I knew I wanted to use this floral piece from the ephemera pack to bring in some of that warm orange/red tone on to the layout. I added some foam tape below it to add a little bit more dimension to my page – something I have been doing a lot recently.

wonder2-closeup4

I love the gold glitter shape pack that came with this collection. I thought it would be a nice idea to try and punch some hearts out of them since there are so many in the pack. I love the addition of the gold glitter hearts and would love to do it more often in the future. I am thinking I should find a gold glitter paper and just use that for punching out hearts haha. I am also a big fan of the way the arrows are designed with this collection and the gold foiling just adds that extra touch in my opinion. The yellow ampersand stickers is from the puffy stickers pack and I wanted to bring in some more yellow so this was a perfect fit for my layout. I love adding little bits and pieces to create more interest all around my page.

wonder2-closeup3

Here you get a better look of what the layering looks like on this layout. If you are familiar with some of my older layouts, you might know that I usually mount my photo on 2 papers but for this layout I wanted to try something a little bit different. I selected 3 papers from the 6×6 paper pad and layered them around my photo. I also used the ‘technique’ of cutting ephemera pieces in half and layer one piece on both sides of the photo – this is probably one of my favorite layering techniques and also allows me to find a proper use for diecut pieces I might not use up otherwise.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for joining me today! I will be back with a new layout later this week. I hope you will have a wonderful day.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

