So Lovely / Maggie Holmes Confetti

Hello everyone! Today I have another layout using the Maggie Holmes Confetti collection again. For me, working with any Maggie Holmes collection is such a nice ‘treat’ and most of the time will result in a layout I really like. This is the 12th layout I made with this collection and I still have a decent amount of embellishments and papers left.

confetti12

Having the 12×12 paper pad for a collection means that you have a lot of paper/designs to choose from. I recently looked at my paper pad for this collection and matched some papers together because I want to try and use up as many as possible. Needless to say; I probably won’t since I have about 20 papers left and think I might be able to do 3-4 more layouts with the embellishments I have. This photo of Romeo is a photo I am so grateful for, it’s just me sitting on his back, but I just love how it turned out and as a horsegirl, I always enjoy sitting on a horse’s back – especially a horse I have so much ‘history’ with.

confetti12-closeup4

I had half of a doilie sitting on my desk and I wanted to try and make it work. While I really like doilies, I don’t really use them that often. I bought a pack of these doilies at a local store a while ago and they are kind of like a napkin fabric. I could have chosen to watercolor it but I decided to leave it white for this layout.

confetti12-closeup

The hardware ephemera pack came with this gold metal plate piece and I must admit that when I first saw it, I wasn’t sure of if I would be able to use it. I put a label sticker and then glued it on top of that, I really like the way it looks. For my title I decided to use a word from the word/phrases thicker pack. I love the font of these letters and the gold foiling inside of the letters.

confetti12-closeup3

Besides flowers I am also a big fan of butterflies, besides looking beautiful I feel like they also represent some kind of freedom. Maybe I am just weird when I say that haha, but that’s what they remind me of. This big butterfly is from a cut apart piece and I just decided to cut it out of there. I love the way these butterflies look on my page.

confetti12-closeup2

I also wanted to add a strip of vellum paper to this layout since I haven’t used it in a while and absolutely adore it. I love the gold foiling on it, what can I say; it’s just so beautiful! Ever since I got my Ruby Rock-It Fundamental Wood Veneer pieces, adding wood veneer has become a part of my scrapping ‘routine’. I love the different designs and sizes of the hearts it came with and if you are looking to add just a little bit of extra interest to your layout; wood veneer is the way to go. I finished off my layout with adding some black splatters to add some contrast.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for joining me today, I hope you will have a great weekend and I will be back on Monday with a new layout.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

