Wild & Free / Crate Paper Journey [+ Process Video]

Hello everyone! Hope you are all doing well. Today I am sharing the 5th layout I made with the Crate Paper Journey collection. For those of you who are looking for a change from the bright colors, this collection is definitely it; there are a lot of more muted tones that are still really lovely.

journey5

For this layout I decided that it would be a nice change to use 2 photos instead of just one. These photos are one of me and my boyfriend’s many walks in the park when he was visiting me last October. I’ve moved to him since but we had an amazing 3 weeks and I haven’t scrapped that many photos relating to it yet.

journey5-closeup

Since the Journey collection is kind of travel themed, some of the stickers have vacation themed texts. This layout was perfect to use the ‘vacation’ sticker on since my boyfriend was on vacation visiting me.

journey5-closeup2

Arrows are very heavily featured in the Journey collection and let me tell you something; I don’t mind it at all! I love arrows and they are so easy to use since I think they go with pretty much anything. The black chevron sticker is from the puffy sticker sheet that came with the collection. I guess you could cut it up if you thought it was too big the way it was, but I really liked the pop of black it added to my layout.

journey5-closeup3

I knew that in the middle part of my layout I wanted to add a round embellishment and put a heart on top of it. One of the last things I added were the 2 tiny wood veneers hearts tha I put over the photo. I know that it’s a really simple thing to add, but I felt like it pretty much completed my layout.

journey5-closeup4

This is just a nice closeup of the layering on the layout, I really like the way the piece of vellum looks. So funny to think back on how much I disliked vellum at first and now I’m actually really loving it a lot. I’m happy with how this layout turned out and really enjoyed working with 2 photos.

My next blog post will probably be about the order that I placed at Scrobby.nl yesterday….. I wasn’t planning on getting anything for a while but when I saw they had the new Amy Tangerine ‘Finders Keepers’ and Dear Lizzy ‘Documentary’ in stock, I caved and placed a big order (at least I think I ordered a lot haha). I will probably go on a spending freeze now but I should have enough scrap stuff to keep me going for a while I reckon.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for looking, I hope you will enjoy the rest of your day. I will be back soon with more layouts.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

