Love This Day / Crate Paper Wonder

Hello everyone! Today I have another layout for you using the Crate Paper Wonder collection. It’s been a while since I last made a layout with it so I was kind of excited to work with it again…

wonder3

Working with one collection is great because all the papers and embellishements are designed to work together perfectly which makes it really easy to make layouts. The thing that I personally struggle with is that the layouts might seem similar because of using the same color scheme. There are so many colors in this collection that I kind of ‘divided’ them into little groups so that I can bring a little bit of variety to my layouts. My inspiration for the color scheme for this layout came from that piece of paper at the top. I wanted to use soft colors for the most part. I am using a photo of myself (scary, eh?) for a change because I think it’s important to scrapbook about yourself too rather than scrapping about everyone around you (in my opinion).

wonder3-closeup

I knew I wanted to use this camera from the ephemera pack. The thing I love about cameras is that they work with any layout and I really loved the design of this camera.

wonder3-closeup2

I punched out a few hearts to add some more of that pink/peachy color to my layout. A great way to use up scraps is to just punch out small shapes to add little accents to your page. I got this heart punch recently but you might have noticed that I’ve been using it a lot.

wonder3-closeup3

I wanted to add some more gold to the layout, so I grabbed the pack of gold glitter shapes and put them on to my layout. I wasn’t sure on how to use these at first but you can just put them wherever, though I also like the idea of cutting the square ones in half and use them as photo corners. To add some more yellow I grabbed this speech bubble sticker from the puffy sticker pack. I love going through my embellishements and look for embellishments that have that one specific color I want to add to my layout.

wonder3-closeup4

I am also really loving the enamel dots and sequins because they are perfect to add little pops of color on to your layout whenever you feel like it needs some more. I’m also loving the tags in this collection, how cute is that baby deer?

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for visiting my blog today, I hope you will enjoy the rest of the day. I will be back after the weekend with another layout.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

