Playtime / Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. Today I am sharing the second layout I made with the new Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers collection…

finderskeepers2

When I started on this layout, I really felt like playing around with the stamp set that I got with the collection. My ink pad is not of the best quality but all in all, it doesn’t bother me too much and I must admit it was so much fun playing around with the stamps. I also used the plastic packaging technique to add a little bit more interest to my background. This paper is probably my favorite one from the collection because it’s colorful, but it’s not too busy so it’s perfect for the background. The photo is of my dogs Amy and Amber and they were just playing in the backyard, which is something they do very often.

finderskeepers2-closeup

Of course I had to use these gorgeous thickers for my title, they are a lovely addition to any page. If you look at the chevron sticker you can see that it didn’t come off properly since it is supposed to be clear. I probably got a faulty pack since I’ve struggled with every sticker that I tried to take off so far. I still think it looks quite nice and I am going to make it work regardless of how the stickers come off (as long as they’re not ripped in half lol).

finderskeepers2-closeup2

This acetate balloon from the ephemera pack is a great way to add some more color on to your layout. I randomly stamped my hearts on the layout but thought it was quite nice how the hearts seem to fit the balloon shape perfectly.

finderskeepers2-closeup3

I really like the gold mylar flairs that come with the collection and of course I wanted to use one on this layout. I chose the one that says ‘Golden’ because I felt like it would be the perfect fit since my dogs are both Golden Retrievers (and their personalilty is pure gold too). This photo also gives you a better look at the layering. I ripped the edges again because I’ve been really enjoying the way that it looks.

finderskeepers2-closeup4

One of my favorite pieces from the ephemera pack in this collection are the arrows. I know i’ve mentioned this before, but I think arrows are a great addition to any layout because they can work with pretty much anything. I was planning on hoarding this pink arrow but I thought it would look good on this layout so I decided to use it up anyway. I also added a few gold stars that came with the sticker sheet and there are quite a lot on there. In my opinion they are the perfect addition to your layout if you want to make it look a little bit more interesting.

Process video:

Product list:

After finishing this layout I realized how similar this one is to the first layout I made with this collection. My ‘goal’ for the next one is to make a layout that is completely different from this one. Though I will say that having similar layouts is not a bad thing per se, especially not once you start putting them in albums.

Thank you for joining me today! I hope you will enjoy the rest of your day. I will be back on Thursday with another layout.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

