Besties For Life / Dear Lizzy Documentary

Hello everyone! Hope you all are doing well on this lovely day. I have another layout to share with you using the gorgeous new Dear Lizzy Documentary collection… 

documentary2

The hardest part of making this layout was picking a background paper to make it on, I love the papers in this collection so much but I ended up going with this black dot on white paper. Even though the paper itself is quite busy, I decided I wanted to make it even more busy by adding some stamps from the Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers stamp set that I bought. The hearts and xo’s can fit with pretty much any layout and that’s why I can probably tell you right now that I will be using them quite a bit in the future. The photo is of me and my lovely cat Mickey, it’s a photo that my boyfriend took last year and I just thought that it was such a lovely photo so I had to scrap it. To some people animals are just animals, but to me they are so much more.

documentary2-closeup

If you saw my first layout with the collection, you might remember that I used a lot of circles to create that layout. I didn’t use all the circles from that paper (and I even got a 2nd sheet of it!) but I wanted to add a few circles to this layout as well to add some color and interest. The star is from the rub on sheet and I thought it would be nice to add it there to jazz that circle up a little.

documentary2-closeup2

Since I didn’t manage to use those gold thickers on my last layout, I made it my #1 mission to use them on this one. These thickers are actually really nice and I didn’t realize they were puffy, how awesome is that?! I also punched out a few hearts out of that purple/pink paper from the scraps I had left after I mounted my photo on it. I did this to add some more of this purple/pink color to the layout.

documentary2-closeup4

For the left side of my page I grabbed some ephemera pieces to add some more layering. I wasn’t sure about how I would use the lip pieces but I have decided that they can mean something as love/kisses and therefore they will work with what most of my layouts are about. I love the diecut piece that says ‘hello love’ because I adore the script font and the watercolor look of it – so beautiful. I added this black wood button with the ampersand because I wanted to add a little bit of black to the left side of my photo.

documentary2-closeup3

With this right side I wasn’t really sure about what I wanted to do with it, but after playing around with it for a bit I decided on this bird and this black heart sticker. I love scripty fonts but I couldn’t really read what it said until after I was done with the layout and realized it said ‘foolish’ – which doesn’t really apply to the photo per se haha. I must say that it really doesn’t bother me too much, so it’s all good.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for joining me today! I will be back after the weekend with the next episode of the Sketch It Out series. Also, I may or may not have an exciting announcement to make next week so you definitely want to be here for that. I hope all of you have a wonderful and scrappy weekend!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

