Isn’t That Lovely / Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers

Hello everyone! Today I am back sharing another layout I made using the beautiful Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers collection. It’s been a while since I last made a layout with it (over a month ago), so I was really excited to play with it some more. 

My main concept for this layout was to use a decent amount of rub ons. The first reason why I wanted to do that was because rub ons have an ‘expiration’ date, meaning that if you don’t use them for a while, they might not work as well or might not come off at all. And secondly; rub ons just look super nice, when they do work they way they should. I am definitely not the biggest fan of rub ons because of the reason mentioned above, but I love the designs of the Amy Tangerine rub ons so much that I am willing to take the risk. Most of them have worked fine, though there were 2 that fell apart when I removed the plastic so that was a bit of a waste.

finderskeepers3

I wanted to make a colorful and fun layout and this collection is the perfect one to use for that since the colors are just that! The photo is of me and my boyfriend when we went to the beach in August and I remember how he didn’t want to go into the sea because it was so cold but I had no problem going in. I will admit though; it was very cold indeed haha. A few weeks later the waves were so high that they really ended up hurting me (one dragged me so I hit my foot on the bottom of the sea where there were rocks) so I am kind of scared of going back into the sea after that happened, but I have about 10 months to get over my ‘trauma’.

finderskeepers3-closeup

I’m not a 100% sure of which fruit this pink shape represents but I’m guessing it’s a pear. You might ask yourself; Claudia, why would you use a pear on a beach themed layout? And my honest answer to you will be; because it’s pink! It has absolutely nothing to do with the layout or the story but it’s pink and I thought it looked nice. I also added one of those gold mylar flair buttons from the collection, and I love how the heart is kind of standing out from it.

finderskeepers3-closeup2

I used quite a few of punched out hearts for this layout, mainly because I wanted to bring in more of that specific color. The floral rub on is one that kind of fell apart when I took off the plastic so I hid that part behind the photo.

finderskeepers3-closeup3 finderskeepers3-closeup4

I added this acetate ephemera piece to my layout because I loved the color and texture it added to my page. Of course I can’t make a layout without adding some splatters, and after a short debate with myself on whether I should use black or gold I chose the gold so I added some gold splatters using the Heidi Swapp Color Shine. All in all I am really pleased with how this layout turned out, in my opinion it’s fun and colorful; exactly what I wanted it to be! I got a few summer photos printed from this year so I am excited to make more layouts with this collection and get back into the Crate Paper Poolside collection too.

Process video:

Product list:

I hope you enjoyed today’s post and if there’s anything you would like to see; please let me know! Speaking of which, I added some pages to the blog yesterday which might interest you. I thought it would be cool to have a ‘Current collections’ page for those who are curious about which collections I am currently working with. I also added some other pages and might add more in the future, once I can think of something interesting to add haha. Thank you so much for visiting, I will be back after the weekend with my next layout!

test3

fb1 ig1yt1

One thought on “Isn’t That Lovely / Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers

Leave a Reply

