Forever Missed / Dear Lizzy Documentary

Hey everyone! Sorry for the delayed post/video, i’ve been struggling with this bad cold so I haven’t really been in the mood to scrapbook but I still wanted to share this layout that I made using the Dear Lizzy Documentary collection with you… 

When I started with this layout I knew I wanted to use this gorgeous woodgrain paper as my background. This is probably my favorite paper in the collection and that means a lot because there are a lot of beautiful papers in it. Since I bought the 12×12 paper pad I have a lot of papers and wanted to use more patterns on my layout so I picked a few papers that I thought matched my layout and cut a strip off of it.

documentary3

This photo is of me and my horse Sharon and it’s an older photo. It was taken in 2006 (say what?!). I was 13 years old here and I remember being so nervous to take her out on the road but she was such an angel, it was so amazing to be able to visit my house with my horse. Unfortunately she passed away in 2008 but I will never forget the time I spent with her and I will always miss her. I lost most of my photos of her a while ago but luckily for me I had already gotten most of them printed so I will hopefully still be able to scrapbook some photos because she deserves to be in my albums so much.

documentary3-closeup

When I saw this ‘forever’ ephemera piece I knew that it would be perfect to use it as part of my title. I made the rest of my title using those gorgeous gold puffy thickers. I also really love that banner with the hearts – it’s such a cute element!

documentary3-closeup2

There are a lot of really nice embellishments in this collection and those wood buttons are one of my favorites too. I love how this one has these aqua colored hearts printed over it – it looks so beautiful. I’m also a big fan of all the hearts within the collection and put the yellow heart up on a foam square to give it some more dimension.

documentary3-closeup3

I am loving the washi tape book that is in the collection because it’s see through with gold so it could basically work with anything. I love the designs of the strips of washi and I have to use them on every layout because I just love the way they look.

documentary3-closeup4

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for joining me today, I will be back with more videos soon!

test3

fb1 ig1 yt1

One thought on “Forever Missed / Dear Lizzy Documentary

Leave a Reply

