Summertime / Crate Paper Poolside

Hello lovely people! Today I have another layout to share with you using the Crate Paper Poolside collection. It’s been a while since I last made a layout with this collection but I absolutely love it and can’t wait to do dive back into it again. Before I made this layout I watch Kayla Renee‘s video and she uses a ton of paper for layering, which inspired me to give that a go as well… 

If you watch my videos you might know that I usually mount my photo on 2 papers, for this one I wanted to use more layers and I must say that I loved working this way. I have a ton of papers from this collection so I had a lot of options to choose from (especially in combination with the 6×6 paper pad). The photo is of when me and my boyfriend went to the beach in July, I think this was the first time of the year where we actually went into the water (and yes it took untill July for the weather to be warm enough lol).

poolside6 poolside6-closeup2poolside6-closeup

I love layering chipboard pieces behind my photo and I love this chipboard piece that looks like one of those inflatable toys you can have in a pool (though I will admit that it also kind of looks like a donut with sprinkles lol).

poolside6-closeup3

One of my favorite embellishment in the collection are those glossy badges, I just love how pretty they are and wish I had a thousand more of them (no joke).

poolside6-closeup4

In the ephemera pack there are a few acetate pieces and the ‘swim’ die cut is one of them. I thought it would look nice to put it over my photo. This photo also gives you a good look at the layers. I loved using a bit of vellum in between to add a different texture.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you so much for joining me today, I hope you will have a wonderful weekend and I will be back with more layouts next week.

test3

fb1 ig1yt1

One thought on “Summertime / Crate Paper Poolside

Leave a Reply

