Hello Little One / Crate Paper Wonder

Hello everyone! I’m back with another layout today and for this one I’m using the Crate Paper Wonder collection. During my visit home last month I came across some photos that were absolutely perfect for this collection…

wonder5

So this is a photo of Amy and Mickey sitting with me on the couch when Amy was still a cute little puppy. I don’t really remember the exact date when this was taken, but I’m guessing it was either the end of 2011 or the beginning of 2012. The photo might not be the best one in terms of photography, but I love the memory behind it and isn’t that what it is all about? I just wanted to make a cute layout documenting this photo and this collection is perfect for doing just that.

wonder5-closeup

I may or may not have mentioned this before but even though I love the Crate Paper Wonder collection, there are a few pieces that I am having trouble with when it comes to finding a way to use them on a layout. This ‘Little One’ was not really one of them because even though I don’t have kids, I do have photos of my pets from when they were young so it would have suited any picture like that. Since I chose to scrap this photo and came across it when I was going through my little container with ephemera pieces, I decided to use it for this layout and just like that; my problem of not knowing which title to put on my layout was (pretty much) solved.

wonder5-closeup2

On my desk I keep the leftovers of tiny words/phrase stickers that I had left from the Craft Market/Maggie Holmes Confetti collections. I wanted to add a few to this layout to add a little bit more to it and I love these little stickers so much. I also layered a chipboard floral piece behind my photo to add some dimension to my layout. As a huge gold (glitter) fan, I love using the gold glitter shapes from this collection on my layouts.

wonder5-closeup4

Here is a closeup showing you the layering on this layout, I didn’t go to crazy with the layering this time but I do kind of like the way it turned out.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for joining me today! I will be back soon and I may or may not have a haul coming up as well so definitely make sure to check back within the next couple of days. I hope you will enjoy the rest of your day.

test3

One thought on “Hello Little One / Crate Paper Wonder

Leave a Reply

