Scrobby Haul: Maggie Holmes – Shine

Hello everyone! I’ve been wanting to get the Maggie Holmes Shine collection ever since I first saw it and today the day was finally here. As soon as I saw that Scrobby had it in stock, I placed my order. I’m so excited to show you all the lovely products that I got! 

323902-700

There will be a detailed product list and haul video at the end of this post. If you don’t have time to watch the video, don’t worry – I made sure to take plenty of photos to give you a good look at the collection too. Let’s starts off with the papers, shall we?

shine1

Before anything else, let me say that I ordered a BUNCH of papers from this collection. I actually ordered 2 of most because I just love them so much, but can you really blame me? So the papers above are just a small selection of papers that I really loved. Also notice that gold heart glitter piece which is actually acetate. Acetate with gold glitter hearts, how awesome is that?

shine2b

The 2 patterns on the left are probably my favorite in the collection (though I will say that I have a lot of favorites). I love the colors and everyone who knows me knows that I can’t resist a woodgrain paper. The other papers are papers that I consider ‘cut-out’ papers. I am planning on cutting some of those frames out and same goes with the florals – which by the way are absolutely gorgeous.

shine3b

Here are a few different patterns, my favorite colors in the collection are the pink and blue tones. They are so lovely and actually work really well together too. In my opinion this collection has a good variety of busy and more basic papers.

These were just some of the papers that I got, there are actually a lot more patterns in this collection that are just as lovely as the ones that I showed above. Let’s take a look at the embellishments now;

shine4

As with most Maggie Holmes/Crate Paper collections there are a bunch of different embellishments to choose from. Puffy stickers, tassels, gold glitter thickers, sequin shapes, a roller phrase stamp, wood veneers, etc. I did not get all the embellishments, just the ones that I felt I would be most likely to use, but the ones I didn’t get are still worth checking out for sure.

shine5

Here is a closeup of the tassels that are in this collection. I really love how they added some gold glitter/colored beads to these – it makes them look even more beautiful. I’m not sure yet how I’m going to use them, but I will think of a way. Also notice the background where you can see the gold glitter basics and the gold glitter thickers (which come with a bunch of shapes such as stars, triangles, hearts, etc). There is so much gold in this collection, which is not really a surprise since it is called ‘Shine’ after all…

shine6

Crate Paper is kind of ‘known’ for their awesome chipboard sheets and this one does not disappoint. I love the little bits like stars and plus signs. Of course you can’t have a chipboard sheet without some lovely floral pieces. And how cool are those letters that spell out ‘Moments’ – I wish they made a thicker pack using that design. And let’s now forget about all the gold glittering that is spread out all over. How can you not love this?

shine7-b

Lastly, let’s take a look at the ephemera pack which is always one of my favorite things (I know I say I have a lot of favorite things but it’s allowed when there’s so many lovely products!). This ephemera pack is a mix between regular cardstock pieces and acetate pieces mixed in between. There are tags, florals, words – everything you need to make a gorgeous page (or card if that is your thing).

Video:

Product list:

All in all I have one word for this collection; AMAZING! I loved the images but seeing it in real life is even better. If you are in Europe, definitely make sure to check out Scrobby – they offer a large assortment of scrapbooking products for a good price, they ship out your order quickly and their customer service is great. Depending on where you are from and how much your order is, you might also be able to get free shipping. If you are looking to buy this specific collection, go here (they still have most of the products in stock).

I am now faced with the hardest challenge a scrapbooker will ever face; what to use first? I honestly have no idea yet, I feel like I want to use it all. Thank you for joining me today, I will be back with more process videos soon – probably using this lovely collection. I hope you will enjoy the rest of your day!

test3

One thought on “Scrobby Haul: Maggie Holmes – Shine

Leave a Reply

