Sketch It Out With Emma #6 / Dear Lizzy Documentary

Hey everyone, I hope all of you had a wonderful weekend. Today I’m back with the 6th episode of Sketch It Out, a series me and Emma are doing. This time it was my turn to pick a sketch for us to work with…

15800913895_0abf753c23_z

I chose this lovely sketch from the Citrus Twist Kits blog, you can find the original post here. I am loving the Sunday Sketch posts they are doing over there and saved a bunch to my computer to use in the future.

sketchitout6

For this layout I am using of photo of me and my cat Joey. If you are familiar with my layouts you might know that I don’t scrap photos of Joey often so I decided that that needed to change. I am using the Dear Lizzy Documentary collection mixed with some bits from my stash.

sketchitout6-closeup

I used a few rub ons on this layout and I loved this watercolor heart that said ‘Lucky’ – it’s so pretty and I love that shade of pink. Luckily for me these rub ons came off well (aka they didn’t fall apart) so I’m confident in using the other rub ons on future layouts.

sketchitout6-closeup2

The sketch showed to have bottom cluster where the title should go so that’s what I made. My title, as you can see, is very original – as always. I honestly could not think of anything good so I just decided to put his name there haha. I am loving those gold puffy thickers – they are beautiful!

sketchitout6-closeup3

I know I say this for every layout I’ve made with this collection but how awesome are those wood buttons? I really need to order an extra pack of these if I don’t forget. I also used a few washi strips from the washi booklet which I also really love (surprising huh?)

sketchitout6-closeup4

I had some fun playing around in the background where I scribbled a circle with my fineliner to kind of replicate the circled stitching that was on the sketch. I actually had some fun playing with my roller phrase stamps (which are from random brands) and my Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers stamp set. I really want to get more stamps!

sketchitout6-sidebyside

Here is the side by side for this time, I didn’t realize until after I made this in Photoshop that my photo should have been in a different position haha. Not that it really matters since it’s not like I have to stick to the sketch 100% but I am still happy with how this layout turned out so isn’t that what’s most important?

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for joining me today, I will be back in a few days with my next layout. Have a great day! 🙂

test3

One thought on “Sketch It Out With Emma #6 / Dear Lizzy Documentary

Leave a Reply

