Really Pretty / Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers

Hey everyone! Today I am back with another layout and for this one I am using the Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers collection. I’m loving the Crate Paper collections I have at the moment but I am also loving the Finders Keepers collection even if there are some elements that are a bit hard for me to use…

finderskeepers4

If you have seen the previous layouts I have created using this collection you might have seen that I used a similar color scheme for all of them. That’s why for this layout I decided to ‘force’ myself to use a different color scheme. My plan was to use pink, gold and kraft for my color scheme but I ended up pulling in some orange as well. My base is this pink background with tangerines and since that is quite busy I cut about half of a white 12″x12″ cardstock paper and put it on the left side to ‘calm it down’ a bit.

finderskeepers4-closeup

I cut of a piece of this tag to put on top of my photo, since I wasn’t really sure on what to do with the part that I had left I decided to use it on this layout too. I love this kind dashed font with the gold foil that is on the tag. This photo also gives you a good look at my layers for this layout. I pulled in a little bit of gold vellum from the Maggie Holmes Open Book collection because I am in love with layering with vellum at the moment and really need to try and get more vellum sheets *puts on to-do list*.

finderskeepers4-closeup4

After using some twine for my tag, I had a little bit left and I thought it would be interesting to try and layer it behind my photo. This is totally inspired by Missy Whidden and I’m planning on maybe getting some threat soon and try to make it look as good as she does (and maybe some stitching too!)

 

finderskeepers4-closeup2

finderskeepers4-closeup3

This is the first layout where I used twine and I quite like the way it looks. It’s just a nice way to add a different texture to your layout which is always a good thing. I bought a package of gold sequins last weekend so I made sure to put some of those on the layout as well. I’m also really loving the enamel hearts from this collection, I put on a white, orange and pink enamel heart on this page.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you so much for visiting today! I am gonna start a new type of ‘post’ on my blog – a monthly overview/recap. I think this is a nice way for new visitors to kind of see what I posted the last month and I personally think these type of posts are interesting to read (plus you get to see all the layouts in one post rather that having to search for them).

In other scrappy related news; my first Scrappery kits are on their way and I can’t wait to start creating with them! I have no clue how long it will take for them to get from Australia to Denmark but I will be (im)patiently waiting. I will be posting the monthly recap on Sunday and then on Monday I will be back with a new process video/layout. I hope to see you there! 🙂

test3

One thought on “Really Pretty / Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers

Leave a Reply

