Monthly Recap: October 2015

As it rains often outside and the leaves are changing color, I am spending lots of time making scrapbooking layouts. With the new Maggie Holmes Shine collection being delivered to my door, I think it’s safe to say that in terms of scrapbooking October was a pretty good month…

The first layout I posted this month was using the Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers collection and I wanted to make a bright and colorful layout using the rub ons from the collection;

finderskeepers3

Process video / Blog post

For the second layout of the month I used the Dear Lizzy Documentary collection. I wanted to document this precious memory of my horse Sharon who passed away in 2008 – this photo was taken in 2006 when I went to visit my house with her. She will forever be missed and I will always be grateful for the time I got to spend with her even if it was cut short… ;

documentary3

Process video / Blog post

For my third layout I used the lovely Crate Paper Poolside collection and I am just documenting the lovely time me and my boyfriend had at the beach this summer (even if we had to wait until July for the weather to get better haha) ;

poolside6

Process video / Blog post

Of course me and Emma kept our Sketch It Out series going during this month as well and for episode #5 it was Emma’s turn to pick a sketch. I used the Crate Paper Journey collection for this layout;

sketchitout5-b

sketchitout5-sidebyside

Process video / Blog post

Next up is the fifth layout I made this month and I used the adorable Crate Paper Wonder collection for this one. I wanted to scrap this adorable photo of Amy as a puppy and my cat Mickey;

wonder5

Process video / Blog post

October 15th was probably the best day of this month since that was when I received the Maggie Holmes Shine collection from Scrobby.nl ;

shine4

Haul video / Blog post

Getting a new collection of course meant I couldn’t wait to dive in and make my first layout using it. The only problem I had was deciding what to use first since the Maggie Holmes Shine collection is so beautiful I’m using a photo of me and Mickey and I thought it would be a nice contrast with the bright colors in the collection to have it in black and white ;

shine1

Process video / Blog post

For the second layout I made with the Maggie Holmes Shine collection I also used photos of Mickey and me. I wanted to try a grid design, something I had never done before, and must admit that I’m quite pleased with how it turned out;

shine2

Process video / Blog post

Since Sketch It Out is a series we do every other week, there were 2 episodes this month. For this one it was my turn to pick a sketch again. I am using the Dear Lizzy Documentary collection with some bits and pieces from stash mixed in;

sketchitout6

sketchitout6-sidebyside

Process video / Blog post

And lastly, we have the last layout I made this month using the Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers collection. I wanted to try a somewhat different color scheme from the other layouts I had made with the collection;

finderskeepers4

Process video / Blog post

So that is my monthly recap for October ; I made a total of 9 layouts. What’s in store for November you might ask yourself? Well, I’m hoping to receive my first kits from the Scrappery and start designing for them. I am also patiently waiting for the reveal of Crate Paper’s Valentines Day line which I am assuming will be soon..

Thank you for stopping by today, I hope you enjoyed this recap post. Next week is going to be a little bit different from my usual posting schedule because I am doing a ‘Crate Paper Poolside’ week up on my channel which means I will have a video up on my channel everyday from Monday – Friday using the Crate Paper Poolside collection because I wanted to scrap some summer photos before winter and just because I love the collection so much and had such a hard time putting it away. I hope you will check back often in the upcoming week! 🙂

test3

Leave a Reply

