Cool For The Summer / Crate Paper Poolside

Happy Monday everyone! Welcome to the first layout of the ‘Crate Paper Poolside’ week I am doing up on my Youtube channel. If you know me, you will probably know that I love anything Crate Paper and even though I’ve had this collection since May, I only did 6 layouts so far. I decided that that needed to change so if you enjoy my layouts/process videos and Crate Paper- this is your lucky week! Let’s take a more detailed look at today’s layout…

poolside7

For my background paper I am using this really pretty subtle triangle paper. I let the colors in the background kind of ‘dictate’ the colors I would pull in for the embellishments/other papers. This photo was taken during one of the many trips me and my boyfriend took to the beach this summer.

poolside7-closeup2

Here is a closeup of the right side of the layout. I hadn’t found the right layout to use this pinwheel standout piece on but it was absolutely perfect for this layout since the colors matched perfectly. I also really loved those banner stickers that were on the sticker sheet and used this pink one with gold foiled polkadots – it’s so pretty!

poolside7-closeup

I knew that I wanted my title to be ‘Cool For The Summer’ when I started this layout and the ‘Summer’ chipboard piece was a perfect way to kind of make my title look interesting instead of using the same font/design. I really regret not getting the thickers pack for this collection since I absolutely love that design. I used the tiny alphas with gold foiling from the sticket sheet to spell out the rest of my title.

poolside7-closeup4

poolside7-closeup3

I don’t remember the last time I used a doilie on any of my layouts but I wanted to use one on this one and I must admit that I had kind of forgotten how awesome doilies are. I also really like how the glossy button looks on this layout. I added some twine behind my photo to create some more interest – you will notice throughout the week that doing this has become my new obsession!

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you so much for visiting today, I hope you will join me again tomorrow for the next layout. A little hint (okay maybe not little); it involves lots of pink! Enjoy the rest of your day. 🙂

test3

One thought on “Cool For The Summer / Crate Paper Poolside

Leave a Reply

