Summer Days / Crate Paper Poolside

Hey everyone! I hope you enjoyed yesterday’s layout. Today we will be taking it back a little bit and for the layout I’m sharing today I am using more muted tones and multiple photos. Let’s take a look…

poolside9

This background paper was perfect to document a day at the beach because of the color and design. I wasn’t sure of if I wanted to use the whole paper as a background or add some white cardstock to it, but I decided to just go for it and I think it worked out fine. I am using multiple photos for this one because during this marathon I wanted to switch things up and I’ve been wanting to scrap these photos for a while.

poolside9-closeup

As always, my title is really original but since it still applies to what the layout is about it doesn’t bother me at all. In my opinion a title is only a small part in a layout, but of course that also kind of depends on the design you choose.

poolside9-closeup2

My original plan was to make a more masculine layout and this floral was perfect for it. In my opinion floral elements are not only for female layouts and I would personally use them on any layout. I ended up pulling in a little bit of pink using a cut apart piece because I thought it looked nice.

poolside9-closeup3

poolside9-closeup4

I stuck down a gold glittered heart I punched out on top of the frame to add some more gold and to be honest I have been loving the gold glitter hearts and have been putting them on most of my recent layouts. I also added this kite standout piece which I’ve been trying to use up forever and I just thought that it actually kind of worked on this layout.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for joining me again today, tomorrow I will be back with the 4th layout this week. I hope you will enjoy the rest of your day! 🙂

test3

One thought on “Summer Days / Crate Paper Poolside

Leave a Reply

