Love This Summer / Crate Paper Poolside

Hi everyone! Today I’m back with the 4th layout in this week’s marathon with the Crate Paper Poolside collection and this one is probably the quickest one I’ve made this week and it might be a little bit fitting for a ‘Throwback Thursday’…

poolside10

I don’t know if you have seen any of the other layouts I’ve made with the collection so far but most of them have been really ‘summer’ themed (as in; me at the beach, near a pool, etc) so for this layout I wanted to scrap a photo that was taken in summer but doesn’t really have anything to do with a beach/pool. This is a photo of me and Cupido (aka Romeo) and this one was taken during our last summer together in 2013. At this point I already knew I was going to have to sell him so I wanted to take a lot of photos while I still could. One of my favorite things in the summer was to get up early and go riding/spend time with my horse – I was fortunate enough to have a dad who enjoyed horses as well so during the weekends/vacations he would pretty much go with me everyday which back then I kind of took for granted but I realize now how fortunate I was to be able to share my hobby with my dad. 🙂

poolside10-closeup

I used one of those acetate frames for layering and I really liked how it had some gold glitter in it as well. I also added this chipboard piece that says ‘hot’ because I remember this day as being one of those days where me and my dad went early to go ride before it would be too hot for Cupido.

poolside10-closeup2

poolside10-closeup3

I love the camera design of this standout piece but up until now it just didn’t work with any of the layouts I made. I felt as if it looked nice on this one so I finally got to use it. That glossy button is probably the one I was hoarding the most so I wanted to use it on a ‘meaningful’ layout. Do you ever do that? Saving your favorite embellishments for a layout where you are using a photo that really means something to you?

poolside10-closeup4

For my title I used this acetate ‘love’ from the ephemera pack, the tiny alphas from the sticker sheet and the gold foiled ‘summer’ is from the sticker sheet as well. I tried to create an interesting looking title without using thickers since I don’t really have any. I must admit that I quite like how it looks.

Process video:

Product list:

Also, have you seen the new Crate Paper Valentines collection yet? It’s called ‘Hello, Love’ and they announced it yesterday. It is such a gorgeous collection, I can not wait to get my hands on it! Check it out here if you haven’t seen it yet!

Thank you so much for joining me again today, tomorrow I will be sharing the last layout I did for this ‘marathon’ but if you are loving this collection, don’t worry, there will be more coming soon!  I hope you will enjoy the rest of your day! 🙂

test3

One thought on “Love This Summer / Crate Paper Poolside

Leave a Reply

