You + Me & Sunshine / Crate Paper Poolside

Hello! Welcome to the last layout in this week’s Crate Paper Poolside marathon. I hope you have enjoyed all the layouts I have posted this week – I sure had a lot of fun creating them!

poolside11

For this layout I am actually using the navy/creme striped paper as my background and even though I absolutely looove that paper, I thought it was a bit too busy for me to use it as a whole. Since I had a decent amount of paper left (and still do!) I decided to cut some strips off of some patterns and put those on my layout. The pattern with all the colored circles is probably one of my favorite papers in the collection. The photo is just a selfie of me and my boyfriend at the beach, do not mind the messy hair as I just got out of the sea. 😛

poolside11-closeup

I have mentioned before that while I love the frames in this collection they are quite small so I used most of them for layering and I did the same on this layout. I put some embellishments on top of it to fill up the empty spaces. Don’t you just love that pinwheel standout piece?

poolside11-closeup2

For my layering I used papers that had a little bit more muted colors because the strips of patterned paper in the background are quite colorfol and while I wanted the layout to be colorful I didn’t want it to be too colorful.

poolside11-closeup3

Surprise, surprise… I added some twine to this layout too! At this rate I will have to buy more really soon haha but I can’t help but really loving how it looks and it’s really simple to do as well. I also added this gold foiled chipboard piece that says ‘happy’ and I’ve been wanting to use it forever and I finally did.

poolside11-closeup4

I’ve been loving this chipboard piece ever since I first saw it but since I usually add chipboard as one of the last things on my layouts, there was never really a proper spot for it anymore. For this one I made sure to put it on my layout and I love it.

Process video:

Product list: 

Thank you for joining me today and if you have seen all the other process videos as well; thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to hang out with me! I really appreciate it. ❤

I did 5 layouts with this collection this week, making a total of 11 layouts made with the collection and I still have a decent amount of embellishments left. You might think that after making so many layouts with it in a row that I would be sick of it but I could easily create another 5 right now haha. So definitely look forward to seeing more process video with this collection in the future, on Monday I will be back with a new episode of Sketch It Out (which I just recorded!) and I will be using the Maggie Holmes Shine collection for it.

I hope you will have a fabulous weekend and see you on Monday! 🙂

test3

One thought on “You + Me & Sunshine / Crate Paper Poolside

Leave a Reply

