Free To Roam / Crate Paper Journey

Hi everyone! Today I have a new layout to share with you. I am using the Crate Paper Journey collection again and it has been about a month since I last used it…

journey8

For this layout I knew I wanted to use these 2 photos of when I went to visit Romeo last February. You might be able to tell from the photos that the weather wasn’t the best, in fact, it was really cold and raining most of the time. To me it didn’t matter because I’m always happy to see him and see how well he’s doing because his owner has done such good things with him since she bought him from me 2 years ago.

journey8-closeup

I am almost done with the Journey collection even though I have a decent amount of chipboard pieces/stickers left, I barely have any ephemera. I don’t know about you, but I find it really hard to scrapbook without ephemera pieces. Which is probably also why I love Crate Paper so much since you always get so many.

journey8-closeup2

journey8-closeup3

Here is a nice look at the layering on this photo. I used a mix of stickers and chipboard pieces for my layering which was actually quite fun to play around with. I added some brown watercolor splatters and of course some of the gold Heidi Swapp Color Shine.

journey8-closeup4

One of my favorite elements in this collection are the feathers, they are so lovely so of course I had to use one on this layout as well. I added a cork arrow sticker to bring in some more of that brown tone to the layout. I also added some twine behind my layers as well to create some more interest there.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for joining me again today. I will be back tomorrow with the first layout I made for the Scrappery and I’m so excited to share it with all of you. I hope you will enjoy the rest of your day. 🙂

test3

One thought on “Free To Roam / Crate Paper Journey

Leave a Reply

