Love Today / The Scrappery CT / TSK Reuben + BPK Bethany

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog! I am so excited to be sharing the first layout I made as a CT member for the Scrappery kit club. For this layout I am using the September TSK called ‘Reuben’ and the BPK ‘Bethany’.

tskreuben-lovetoday

When I looked at the kits I immediately felt inspired to use those gorgeous acetate triangles that came with the BPK kit. After going through the ephemera pieces from the Wonder ephemera pack I knew I wanted to do something with a blue/yellow color scheme – something I don’t think I’ve done before. I could totally picture in my head what I wanted it to look like.This is a photo of me and Romeo during one of my visits to him last June. His owner was kind enough to take some photos of us and I just love how this one turned out.

tskreuben-lovetoday-closeup

Even though the TSK Reuben kit came with some lovely grey foam thickers, I felt as if they were a bit too dark for the color scheme I was aiming for so I just decided to use this gold ‘Love’ from the BPK kit instead. The BPK Bethany kit also came with a lovely stamp set from the Dear Lizzy Documentary line so I stamped the #TODAY as a part of my title and I quite like the way that it looks.

tskreuben-lovetoday-closeup2

Here is a nice little look at the left side of my photo. I knew I wanted to use that leaf piece but wasn’t sure on whether to use a vellum or cardstock one. In the end I decided vellum might be a better choice. I loved adding some of the sequins and enamel dots as well; they are so perfect to create interest and add little pops of color to your page.

tskreuben-lovetoday-closeup3

The BPK kit came with 2 fabric ombre tags and even though they are gorgeous, when I first saw them I really had no idea on how I was going to use them. For this layout the tag fit perfectly with the pop of yellow that it adds.

Process video:

It was so much fun to create this layout, I can’t wait to create more layouts with the kits soon! Make sure to hop on over to the Scrappery’s website here and check them out if you haven’t already – you will not regret it!

Thank you for joining me today, I hope you enjoyed this layout. I will be back with a new layout soon. I hope you will have a lovely day. 🙂

test3

One thought on “Love Today / The Scrappery CT / TSK Reuben + BPK Bethany

Leave a Reply

