Remember This / Crate Paper Wonder

Hey everyone! Today I am sharing another layout using the lovely Crate Paper Wonder collection and for this one I am kind of scraplifting myself…

wonder6

This layout is based off of a layout I made with the Crate Paper Craft Market collection earlier this year (check it out here). It is a design that I’ve been wanting to ‘scraplift’ for a while and I thought that now was the perfect time. I am using this adorable photo of Amy when she was a puppy and Joey and I just thought it was so cute. I don’t remember when this photo was taken exactly but I’m guessing around December 2011/January 2012.

When I’m working with a collection I always try to work with different color schemes within the collection to create layouts that all look different. For this layout however, I decided to pull in all the colors from the collection.

wonder6-closeup3

When I first saw the pieces from the ephemera pack in this collection, I didn’t think I would ever use that deer but I thought it looked quite nice on this layout and decided to just put it on there. On top of the chipboard frame I also put a chipboard floral piece so there is a decent amount of dimension going on.

wonder6-closeup2

The main ‘concept’ for this layout was to cut strips off of a 6×6 paper and then kind of ‘decorate’ each individual strip of paper with embellishments. The ‘Remember This’ is from one of the cut apart sheets from this collection and when I saw it I just thought it was perfect for the layout and the photo. I think everyone who has had pets can relate to how fast they grow up and how sometimes you forget the little things/moments.

wonder6-closeup

Here is a closeup of the cute tag I used on the layout. The B doesn’t really represent anything in regards to the photo but I thought that the color of the tag was quite nice since Joey is a black cat. Of course I had to punch out a gold glittered heart because I can’t complete a layout without adding at least one of those!

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for visiting my blog today, I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. As for my Youtube channel I have decided to upload 1 video a week for a while until I get some new collections (possibly after Christmas). I will also be uploading one video a week to the Scrappery’s Youtube channel, so definitely make sure to keep your eyes open for that as well. I will be back on Friday with the 2nd layout I made with the September Scrappery kits – hope to see you then! 🙂

test3

One thought on “Remember This / Crate Paper Wonder

Leave a Reply

