Hello Cupido / Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers

Hey everyone! I hope all of you are doing well. Today I have another layout to share with you using the gorgeous Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers collection. I love the royal blue in this collection, it’s probably one of my favorite colors…

finderskeepers5

Before I started this layout I already had some sort of an idea of what I wanted to make. I knew I wanted to use that floral piece from the clear sticker sheet which I mounted on top of a white paper so it’s not clear anymore. I also knew I wanted to use this photo of me and Cupido and it was taken in August of 2013 (our last summer before I sold him). I really love this photo of us and the fact that were was a little bit of royal blue in the actual photo meant that it was perfect to use this collection.

finderskeepers5-closeup

Even though I absolutely love these thickers from this collection, I will honestly admit that I have been struggling at using them up. I made it my ‘personal’ mission to use them on this layout. For a while I was debating on what I wanted my title to be, but decided that I just wanted to put his name. To finish my title I got the ‘hello’ from the puffy sticker pack.

finderskeepers5-closeup2

One of my favorite things from the sticker sheet are the little gold foiled elements. There are stars, hearts and this lovely ‘xo’. I also added a few enamel hearts to add some pops of color. I also used one of those gold mylar flairs which I absolutely love!

finderskeepers5-closeup3

Like I mentioned at the beginning of this post, my main ‘inspiration’ for this layout was from this floral. I don’t mind the stickers being clear but with this floral I really did not want it to be clear so I just found a piece of white paper and mounted it on top of that and then cut around it. This is my tip to you if you don’t like clear elements (this works with acetate/vellum too)

finderskeepers5-closeup4

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for joining me today, I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. I will be back on Friday with a new layout for the Scrappery – I hope you will join me again then. Have a great day! 🙂

test3

One thought on “Hello Cupido / Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers

Leave a Reply

