I Am / The Scrappery CT / TSK Reuben + BPK Bethany

Hey everyone, today I’m back with another layout for the Scrappery kit club. I am still working with the TSK Reuben and BPK Bethany kits – which I absolutely love and really enjoy creating with…

tskreuben-iam

My goal as a CT member for the Scrappery is to show everyone the variety within the kits. Last week I made a layout using a photo of my cat Mickey and for this one I wanted to completely change the color scheme and subject around. I knew I wanted to use a pink color scheme and a photo of myself (which I don’t do that often). Looking at it now, it’s kind of funny how well the actual photo matches the rest of the layout.

tskreuben-iam-closeup

The TSK Reuben kit came with a gorgeous floral paper from the Crate Paper Wonder collection. I wasn’t really planning on cutting the flowers out but I wanted more flower elements for this layout so I decided to not be lazy and cut some out. I must say that they turned out quite nice. I am also using the pink acetate triangles from the Pinkfresh Studio Happy Things collection which came with the BPK Bethany kit.

tskreuben-iam-closeup2

One of my favorite things as of late is vellum, especially the vellum sheets with gold foiled elements in it. I thought that maybe it would be nice to layer a strip of vellum over my actual photo and I must say that I really love how that looks – I might do it again in the future.

tskreuben-iam-closeup3

I knew I wanted to use this ‘Today’ chipboard piece from the BPK Bethany kit but was a bit unsure about if it would work with the layout since it’s a different shade of pink but I actually think that even though it’s not the same shade as other elements on the layout, it still works.

tskreuben-iam-closeup4

Process video:

Thank you so much for joining me again today, I hope you enjoyed it. Make sure to check out the Scrappery if you haven’t done that already. I will be back after the weekend with my next layout. I hope you will have a great day! 🙂

test3

One thought on “I Am / The Scrappery CT / TSK Reuben + BPK Bethany

Leave a Reply

