Sketch It Out with Emma #8 / Dear Lizzy Documentary

Hi everyone! Welcome back to another episode of Sketch It Out with Emma. This is already the 8th episode of the series and this time it was my turn to choose a sketch again…

I chose this sketch from the Citrus Twist Kits blog because I thought it would be an easy sketch to work from since there is enough space to do you own thing. The original blog post can be found here.

16341897337_317b4fa706_b

sketchitout8

Even though the sketch said to use 2 photos, I knew immediately that I was only going to use one. I decided to go with this photo of Amy and I think it was taken in 2013 but I’m not 100% sure. I just thought it was a cute photo (like most photos of my pets haha). For this layout I am using the beautiful Dear Lizzy Documentary collection.

sketchitout8-closeup

For this layout I wanted to use the stamp set I got in my BPK Bethany kit from the Scrappery. It’s actually the stamp set from the Dear Lizzy Documentary collection so it was a perfect fit. I randomly stamped some of my favorite images over the page and I really enjoyed using them.

sketchitout8-closeup2

When I bought this collection I got the 12×12 paper pad so in terms of paper I have a ton of options. I used a small strip off of a floral pattern and cut some out of the scrap piece I had left after that. I love how that flower brings some more red to the layout. Of course I used those beautiful gold puffy thickers to make my – very creative – title. I went over it with some white acrylic paint to see how it would look and it looks okay but I prefer the way it looks without it.

sketchitout8-closeup3

My favorite thing in this collection is the washi tape booklet, I love all the patterns and the fact that it has gold foiling makes it ever more beautiful. I used a strip of this heart washi tape and tried to rip the edges like Missy Whidden does but I’m not as good at it as her haha.

sketchitout8-closeup4

sketchitout8-sidebyside

Here is the side by side showing the sketch and my final layout. I think I did an okay job at sticking with it. The only thing I added that wasn’t a part of the sketch was the strips of paper to the right side of my layout.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you so much for visiting today, I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. Sketch It Out will be going on a little break until next year so this will be the last episode for now. I will be back with my monthly recap tomorrow. Have a great day! 🙂

test3

Leave a Reply

