Monthly Recap: November 2015

Welcome to the monthly recap for November. I can’t believe Christmas is almost upon us! I feel like this year has flown by so fast. In terms of scrapbooking, November was a pretty good month – I received my first kits since becoming a Creative Team member for the Scrappery kit club and had a lot of fun creating my first layouts for them…

I started of the month with something I have never done before; a marathon! This marathon meant that I uploaded a video everyday throughout the week using the gorgeous Crate Paper Poolside collection.

The first layout I posted was just a simple layout documenting the lovely view me and my boyfriend had whenever we went to the beach this past summer. I’m quite happy with how it turned out;

poolside7

Process Video / Blog Post

For the 2nd layout I wanted to all pink and pulled out most of the pink embellishments within the collection. I used a black and white photo because I thought it would be a nice contrast;

poolside8

Process Video / Blog Post

I wanted to challenge myself a little bit and use multiple photos as well. These are just some overview photos of a day at the beach but to me they definitely bring back some lovely memories;

poolside9

Process Video / Blog Post

Most of the layouts I had made with the collection up until this one where using photos where I was either at the beach or at the pool but summer is so much more than that to me. My summers mostly consisted of spending time with my horse (before I had to sell him) so I definitely wanted to make a layout using a photo of us too. It is quite simple but I really like how it turned out;

poolside10

Process Video / Blog Post

 

For the last layout in this little marathon I wanted to use a selfie of me and my boyfriend at the beach. It is definitely not our most charming one since we just came out of the sea but I still think it’s a nice photo;

poolside11

Process Video / Blog Post

This month I also received my first Creative Team kits from the Scrappery – and they were truly gorgeous. It was awesome unpacking them and seeing all the goodies in person. I remember instantly feeling inspired to start playing around with them;

scrappery-bethany-1scrappery-reuben-1

Haul Video / Blog Post

There was also an episode of Sketch It Out this month. For this one it was Emma’s turn and she chose a sketch by Shimelle. I used the Maggie Holmes Shine collection for it. I will admit that it was a bit challenging for me but I think the end result turned out nice; 

sketchitout7 sketchitout7-sidebyside

Process Video / Blog Post

Next up I made another layout using the Crate Paper Journey collection. I struggled with making this layout and I’m not really sure how I feel about the end result. At least it is a lovely memory document;

journey8

Process Video / Blog Post

Then it was time for my FIRST layout as a Scrappery CT member. I was quite nervous about it since I wanted to make a good impression but I love how this one turned out. This is also one of my favorite photos of me and Romeo;

tskreuben-lovetoday

Process Video / Blog Post

My next layout was one using the Crate Paper Wonder collection. I am using this adorable photo of when Amy was a puppy and my cat Joey;

wonder6

Process Video / Blog Post

My 2nd layout for the Scrappery was using a photo of Mickey. I wanted to try something different in terms of the color scheme and even though I was a bit worried about how it would turn out, I’m quite pleased with it;

tskreuben-helloadorable

Process Video / Blog Post

I posted a layout using the Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers collection that used another photo of me and Cupido which I really loved. I love working with the royal blue in this collection;

finderskeepers5

Process Video / Blog Post

For this layout I made for the Scrappery I wanted to use a lot of different pink tones. At first I wasn’t sure if they would work well together but I think it turned out great;

tskreuben-iam

Process Video / Blog Post

The last layout I made this month was one for the Sketch It Out series I am doing with Emma. It was my turn to choose the sketch. I used the Dear Lizzy Documentary collection to create this layout and a photo of my brother’s adorable dog Amy;

sketchitout8sketchitout8-sidebyside

Process Video / Blog Post

Thank you so much for joining me today! I hope you enjoyed seeing an overview of layouts I have posted over the past month. My plans for next month are to finish up with the Crate Paper Journey collection and kill my Scrappery kits for September, outside of making process videos using various collections. The Sketch It Out series with Emma will be on a break until the new year. I’m also hoping to receive my October kits from the Scrappery soon. 🙂

test3

Leave a Reply

