Together Today / Maggie Holmes Shine

Hi everyone! Welcome back to the blog, last week has been kind of quiet since I’ve been busy recording some videos since I will be leaving to visit my family in 9 days. Today I have a layout for you using the gorgeous Maggie Holmes Shine collection…

shine4

Even though I’ve had this collection for a while, I haven’t done many layouts with it yet. I do really love this collection and was so excited to work with it again. It was a bit hard for me to choose a background paper to use because the papers in this collection are just gorgeous. I ended up using this paper with the blue circles which I absolutely love. The photo is just a selfie of me and my boyfriend and I just thought it was cute.

shine4-closeup

Even though I’m not the biggest acetate fan per se, I do quite like the acetate pieces that are in this collection. I knew I wanted to use this ‘together’ piece as part of my title and just put it over my photo.

shine4-closeup2

I was recently thinking about how I tend to save my ‘favorite’ embellishments until the end which is actually kind of a shame so I decided to use this floral piece on this layout to make sure I used it. Maggie Holmes designs amazing florals so it’s hard to not hoard them sometimes.

shine4-closeup3

I don’t remember the last time I put more than one sticker this close to each other but for this layout I just felt like they kind of worked. One of the last things I added was this black chipboard piece that says ‘love’ and I thought it was perfect to add an extra touch of black!

shine4-closeup4

This is also the first layout where I used a tassel. I’ve been wanting to use one for a while but wasn’t sure on how to adhere it. The pack of tassels came with 4, each in a different color, I decided to use the yellow one to add some more of that color.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for joining me today! I hope you enjoyed this layout. I will be back later this week with a new layout for the Scrappery – hope to see you there! 🙂

test3

Leave a Reply

