My Sweet Sunshine / Crate Paper Poolside

Hey everyone! Welcome back, today I have a layout to share with you using the lovely Crate Paper Poolside collection. I wanted to try and ‘challenge’ myself to use a photo which wasn’t taken during summer…

poolside12

So for this layout I am using a photo of my cat Mickey. This photo was taken in February of 2013, when I had just gotten my Nikon D3100. Pretty much all photos I have scrapped with this collection so far have been summer photos and I thought it would be nice to show that you can very well use photos that weren’t taken during summer and still use this collection. I wanted a colorful layout and the floral sticker I used was pretty much my inspiration for this layout.

poolside12-closeup

I’ve been wanting to use this gold glitter acetate piece ever since I first opened up the ephemera pack but until now it never really seemed to work with any of the layout I made. I will honestly admit that I am not the biggest acetate fan in the world but I love it when there’s some gold glitter on it.

poolside12-closeup2

Truth be told; I had been kind of hoarding this floral sticker for a little bit because I wanted to save it for, well not sure what for really, haha. Do you ever feel like you’re holding on to particular embellishments without any real reason? That is what this floral was for me so I decided to use it on this layout and I love the way it looks. I layered some tangled twine behind the floral to add a little more interest to my layout.

poolside12-closeup3

I love the color in this little chipboard piece but the text on it did not match my photo so I had to think of something to cover it up. I decided that this chipboard gold foiled heart from the Heidi Swapp Memory Planner collection would be a perfect fit and I love how it looks!

poolside12-closeup4

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for joining me today, I will be back later this week with another layout for the Scrappery! I hope you will have a great day! 🙂

test3

Leave a Reply

