Sweet Memories / The Scrappery CT / TSK Reuben + BPK Bethany

Hi everyone! I hope all of you are doing well. Today I have another layout using the Scrappery’s September kits. I already made (and posted) 3 layouts using these kits but I am definitely going to try and create some more layouts…

tskreuben-sweetmemories

The photo I’m using is a photo of my boyfriend and a random goat. After I came back from visiting my family in The Netherlands last June, my boyfriend and his parents picked me up from the airport and we went to the zoo. They had a bunch of different animals including a ‘goat playground’. I snapped this photo of my boyfriend and I just thought it was super cute photo. I really love the black and white contrast against the colors in this layout.

tskreuben-sweetmemories-closeup

My inspiration from the color scheme came from this strip of paper that I added to this layout. I really love the teal, yellow and soft pink together – it’s such a lovely combination. I added a decent amount of little bits and pieces to add pops of color to my layout.

tskreuben-sweetmemories-closeup2

My title, as always, is very creative but I must admit that I do like the way it looks. I used the chipboard words from the BPK Bethany kit (which are from the Maggie Holmes Confetti line) and used 2 different ones for my title. The black washi tape kind of came with the kit (though it might have been different for everyone) because the bags of embellishments were ‘closed’ with a strip of that washi tape. I wanted to safe it in case it would be useful one day and I thought it was perfect for this layout.

tskreuben-sweetmemories-closeup3

I also added this floral which I had cut out of the floral paper that came with the TSK Reuben kit. I can never say enough how much I love the Crate Paper florals…. I need them to do more floral ephemera packs like they did with the Maggie Holmes Open Book collection. That was seriously amazing…

Process video:

Thank you for joining me today! Make sure to check out the Scrappery if you haven’t done it already. I’m so proud to be part of such an amazing CT and the kits are amazing. Also, the Crate Paper Hello Love collection just arrived at my house in the Netherlands (it will be a Christmas gift) so I am so excited to start creating with that because I absolutely love it. Can we stop for a second and think about how amazing Crate Paper has been the last year? I have seriously loved every collections they have released this year. I feel like I’m rambling on a little bit at this point haha so I will stop. Again, thank you for visiting, I hope you will have a great day and I will be back with more layouts soon! 🙂

test3

Leave a Reply

