Wild At Heart / The Scrappery TSK Reuben + BPK Bethany Kits

Hi everyone! Today I’m back with another layout for the Scrappery. For this one I am using the September kits again (don’t worry, I have some layouts using the October kits coming up soon)…

tskreuben-wildatheart

For this layout I am using this lovely photo of Cupido and it was taken in 2013 during one of the many ‘photoshoots’I did with him before selling him. I wanted to use that ‘Love’title on this layout and kind of based my color scheme around that. I was working with scraps at this point so I think all in all I still managed to do a decent job with creating this layout.

tskreuben-wildatheart-closeup

I used the numbers for layering again on this layout and love how it adds just a little pop of color to my page – the perfect way to use up these numbers!

tskreuben-wildatheart-closeup2

I had this yellow acetate triangle left and it matched perfectly with the color scheme for this layout. I also did a little bit of stamping using the Dear Lizzy Documentary stamp set that came with the BPK Bethany kit.

tskreuben-wildatheart-closeup3

A look at the layering on this layout, I love the combination of layering with vellum and patterned papers.

Process video:

Thank you so much for visiting today, make sure to check out the scrappery’s kits here if you haven’t already. I will be back tomorrow with a new layout.I hope you will enjoy the rest of your day. 🙂

test3

 

Leave a Reply

