Hello You / Crate Paper Journey

Hey everyone! Today I am back with another layout using the Crate Paper Journey collection. Maybe some of you might not be interested in seeing this collection anymore, but I am getting really close to the end and I really love how this layout turned out…

journey9

For today’s layout I am using a photo that was taken during one of my visits to Romeo last June. I just thought that he looked super cute in this photo and that the colors of the journey collection would work well with the colors that are in the photo. This day was absolutely amazing and I loved seeing how well he was (and still is!) doing.

journey9-closeup

When I first got this collection I loved the way that the arrows looked but up until this layout I felt like there hadn’t been a good way to use them. I also added some gold sequins from my stash, which I love but are a bit of a pain to glue down.

journey9-closeup3

journey9-closeup2

I also added a tag sticker and added some twine to that tag as well. It looks a little bit messy but I honestly kind of like the way that it looks on this layout. You can also see the layering on this photo quite well, I just a decent amount of different papers and patterns for layering.

journey9-closeup4

This chipboard feather is absolutely gorgeous but I wasn’t really sure on where to put it. I do love how it adds so much dimension to my layout because it’s layered behind my photo/layers. I used the cork stickers for my title and thought that maybe it would be nice to put them in a curved position. I also added some (gold) puffy stickers to add some more interest here and there.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you so much for joining me today, I will be back later this week sharing a layout using the october BPK kit from the Scrappery. I hope you will enjoy the rest of your day. 🙂

test3

Leave a Reply

