Happy In Love / The Scrappery TSK Reuben + BPK Bethany

Hey everyone! I hope all of you are doing well. I have another layout using the TSK Reuben and BPK Bethany kits from the Scrappery to show you today…

tskreuben7

At this point I am getting somewhat close to being done with these kits but I still wanted to try and get a few more layouts done before calling it ‘killed’. For this layout I am scrapping this photo of me and my boyfriend and I wanted to kind of stick to this soft color scheme with a few pops of that darker teal/blue color.

tskreuben7-closeup3

This floral ephemera piece might be my favorite piece from the ephemera pack and I was kind of hoarding it. I then decided that it would probably work perfectly on this layout. I also added this chipboard heart from the Maggie Holmes Confetti Words Thicker pack and added a gold glittered heart on top of that – I really like how that looks!

tskreuben7-closeup

Again I used those numbers for layering and to add some more pink to the layout. I do really like the dimension it adds to my layout. I also added this felt heart from the ephemera pack to add a pop of red.

tskreuben7-closeup2

For my title I used this ‘Happy’ from the Maggie Holmes Confetti Words thicker pack because the colors matched perfectly with the rest of my layout. I also added a few strips off of that tiny washi tape roll to create a little bit more interest to my layout. To finish it off I added some gold splatters using my Heidi Swapp Color Shine.

Process video:

Thank you for visiting today! I hope you will have a wonderful Christmas! 🙂 Make sure to check out the gorgeous Scrappery kits if you haven’t done that already.

test3

 

Leave a Reply

