Love So Big / The Scrappery CT / BPK Zara

Hello everyone! Today I am sharing the first layout I made using the BPK Zara kit from the Scrappery. This kit features some lovely embellishments and the digital exclusive files this month are absolutely stunning…

bpkzara-lovesobig

For this first layout I am using this cute photo of Cupido during a photoshoot in 2013 (isn’t he the perfect model?). For my background paper I am using this paper with scattered dots and I thought that it would make a nice background since it’s not super busy.

bpkzara-lovesobig-closeup2

The BPK kit came with these white foam thickers from the Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers collection and I will honestly admit that I struggled with using them because of the words that were on it but obviously this ‘Xo’could work on any layout.

bpkzara-lovesobig-closeup

I added a few heart stamps to the background to create a little more interest. I also added some washi strips which I love so much because it’s so pretty and I love how it looks on any layout. The BPK kit also came with a few wood buttons so I made sure to add one to this layout as well – I love the different texture that it adds.

bpkzara-lovesobig-closeup3

Here is a nice closeup of the floral I used on this layout. This is one of the florals Renae designed and was a part of the digital print files for this month. How beautiful is it? I love how well it matches with the Dear Lizzy Documentary collection. To finish it up, I added some pink splatters to add a little bit more pink to my layout.

Process video:

Thank you so much for stopping by today, I hope that you enjoyed seeing this layout and that if you have this kit/this collection – I could inspire you to start creating yourself! I will be back with more layouts next week – I hope you will have a lovely Christmas. 🙂

test3

Leave a Reply

