My Greatest Adventure / Crate Paper Journey

Hey everyone! I hope you are doing well. Today I am sharing the last layout I made with the Crate Paper Journey collection…journey10

For this last layout I wanted to try something a little bit different. I cut out a decent amount of squares from the 6×6 paper pad and played around with the position. In the end it kind of turned out like a tilted square which I quite like. The photos are just some photos taken in the park one evening last year.

journey10-closeup

I selected 2 busy patterns and 2 calmer patterns to create my squares. I then cut them in half and lined them up. I then added embellishments to each square to create more interest.

journey10-closeup2

I mounted both my photos on some kraft cardstock to make them stand out a little bit more. I also layered some chipboard elements behind my photo to create more dimension to the layout.

journey10-closeup3

I absolutely loved these puffy stickers because most of them had gold on them which to meant that I could use them on pretty much anything. I also added some twine behind my photo because I love the way that looks!

journey10-closeup4

Product list:

Process video:

Thank you for stopping by today! I will be posting the kill the collection video soon. Have a great day! 🙂

test3

Leave a Reply

