Wonder / The Scrappery TSK Reuben + BPK Bethany

Hello everyone! Happy new year! I hope 2016 will bring each and every one of you good things. Today I am sharing the last layout I made with the Scrappery September kits.

tskreuben8

At first I wasn’t sure if I would be able to make another layout with these kits but I figured I would see it as a little bit of a challenge instead. For this one I wanted to use a photo that is different from the photos I usually scrap. This is a closeup photo of Cupido and there’s just something about it that I really love.

tskreuben8-closeup

I still had a decent amount of numbers left from the Maggie Holmes Confetti Thickers that came in the BPK Bethany kit so I picked out the ones that matched with my color scheme and used them for layering again. I also added some twine to create more interest.

tskreuben8-closeup3

I cut out some more florals out of that gorgeous floral paper that came with the TSK Reuben kit and put one on both sides of my photo. I also added that puffy floral sticker because I thought it would be a nice touch.

tskreuben8-closeup4

tskreuben8-closeup2

I added this wood veneer heart on top of the 2 because it creates more dimension. I punched out a bunch of gold glittered butterflies with my punch and tried to line them up in a circle.

Process video:

So that’s it, my final layout with these September kits. I had a lot of fun creating the layouts for the Scrappery and I am super excited to receive my November kits!

Thank you for visiting, I hope you will enjoy the rest of your day. I will be back with more layouts soon. 🙂

test3

Leave a Reply

