3 Layouts Using My ‘Love Forever’ Kit

Hello everyone! Today I have a somewhat special post for you all; I am sharing 3 layouts I have made using my very own Valentines kit ‘Love Forever’. I have designed this kit myself and wanted to show you all the different ways you can use it. You can print out the collection at home and the good thing about a printable collection is that you can just print more if you feel like you need that.

loveforever01

For the first layout I am using a cute picture of my cat Mickey while he was sleeping on my lap. The kit comes with a set of journaling cards which you can also use for your Project Life. I don’t do PL myself so I tried to design the cards in such a way that you could also use them for your traditional scrapbooking layouts.

loveforever02

For the second layout I decided to go with a very ‘safe’ grid design. I cut some squares out of the papers I printed out (the kit comes with 15 different papers) and lined them up. What I did after that is just decorate each square with some of the ephemera pieces that come in this kit. The gold thickers I used came in my Scrappery kit.loveforever03

In this last layout I wanted to show you how you can use the journaling cards for layering. I have added in a layer using the gold glittered acetate sheet from the Maggie Holmes Shine collection to add a different texture to the mix, but everything else is just using those cards (which you can see in the process video down below). I added some washi strips from a Little B washi roll and it is probably my favorite and I think I have used it on pretty much every layout since I got it.

Process video:

Here is a more detailed video showing you everything you get in the kit;

I would love it if you would hop on over to my Etsy shop to check out (and possibly purchase) the kit yourself.

I hope you all will have a wonderful day!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

